Hobbit board game - an unexpected journey review:)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

We bought it on Comic Con. We're huge Tolkien fans, so we could not pass by this bright box with Bilbo:

I expected more, to be honest:) The best thing about the game is the print quality - really high. But the rules and the gameplay are really boring. It was enough to play only once to know everything from the begnning to end. The game took us about two hours, which is kind of reakky fast.

The gaming field looks truthly awesome, that's an advantage. But it's really small:

But as I already said the quality is really high. Some phragments of the field:

See, it has only two knots. So - it passes quickly.

The rules fit in two pages. Remember the rules book for Magic the gathering, for examle? So, nothing similar. One tiny sheet of paper:

It also has two sets of cards, heroes and villians:

So, what can I say... I think that I should throw away the original rules and transform it to something like DnD - and then it will be OK:) Cause the original gameplay is really poor. But with game master and a plot it can be wonderful:) May be I'll really do it later:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Congratulations @inber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Aww that's a shame! I played a lotr card game once, which was lots of fun. Sadly, I forgot which one it was, but I will go looking sometime to see if I can find it!

It would be great to know which of them is good:)

If I ever do find it and get it, I'll be sure to write a post about it!
I do know this game from Amazon looks a lot like it though... it's my best bet for now!

The cards look nice, but yeah that board looks as complex as Candyland.

Yep, only the print quality and desighn are great here:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79