Most Epic 1v2 Sloop Skull Fort Key Snatch Sea of Thieves

in #gaming6 years ago


We approached the Skull Fort. Two of us on a sloop. Another sloop tried to roll up and be friendly but we didn't trust them. So we sank them and then another sloop rolled up and we did the same. Then in the distance two sloops met and didn't fight. We knew they were gonna team.

We killed them both and sank them. When they came back we were out of supplies!. Sunk one and lost the ship. We continued to kill and sink them 5-10 times while doing the raid. Sadly the boss came up as we ran out of supplies once more. I misplayed and we got killed.

Came back but somehow they hadn't killed the boss yet. Right before we arrived the skull vanished. Didn't know which sloop the key was on. So instead of chasing them I stayed on the island and hid while my friend hid the ship. We set up splodey barrels all around so I could wipe them.

After a while they came back as I lay in hiding. Approached the door and BOOM I popped out blew one up while carrying a barrel! Chased down the other one and got the key. Set up a barrel on their sloop and shot it when they respawned, gotem again. So I hid in the tower waiting for my friend to get back. BUT, I got killed by a cannonball.

Luckily I had sank their ship and only one remained with the key somewhere. We looked all over and couldn't find him. It was so intense after fighting for so long. he was on our ship but hid the key and my friend found it. As he tried to climb our ladder he hit the bell instead! I heard him and then he jumped off with the stronghold chest!

I jumped in, got him and the chest. We proceeded to loot the raid and got home safely! I have been playing open world sandbox pvp games for over 15 years and this was up there in feats. Two versus 4 with two sloops is very difficult to fight. They started using one as a spawn point.

It was also crazy intense because I was streaming the whole thing live. Which adds a whole other level on top of the intensity. Captured it all and will be making an awesome edit of the battle.

I would like to say thanks to Rare for making a big budget open sandbox game. My favorite genre Rarely gets such a big budget game.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45