You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Gems of the Neo Geo: Three brilliant, but obscure titles for the 16 bit, 2D powerhouse

in #gaming8 years ago

Neo Geo had some of my favourite games, I never owned one (yet) but we had a metal slug cabinet in a local fish and chip shop near by. I don't want to go into how much I spent playing it!

The neo geo x has really taken my fancy, I might pick one up when I see it for the right price.

Sort:  

Don't! I have heard only terrible things about it. It is really just a cheap Chinese knockoff Android handheld with preloaded roms and a Neo Geo emulator on it. You'd be better off buying one of these and building your own low cost home arcade cabinet around it, using MAME. It will still just be emulation, but much closer to the authentic experience.

Or if you really want it portable, just get one of those clip on controllers for your phone. Use Retroarch to emulate, and get roms from sites like emuparadise or coolrom. I recommend the Moga line of controllers, the quality is very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64