Deal or No deal, to win it!

in #gaming6 years ago

It’s Friday! It is family day!

Today, we went to Magic Planet.

It’s my son and my niece’s fun day today. They were too excited to ride and play games. Arcades are not only for kids but kids at heart like us.

Every time we go to any arcade, I usually look for the Deal or No Deal game. It is one of my favorite, it entertains me! I can’t explain it but it really do.

If there’s one thing that me and my husband enjoyed playing together is this game.

I know most of you are familiar with this game already. But for the benefit of those who don’t, here’s how it is played.

The game starts choosing one briefcase among the 16 briefcases which you thinks contain the top prize. For this particular game I am playing the top prize is worth 500 tickets. Then you will open the remaining briefcases in each round to reveal its contents. The aim is to pick the briefcases containing the lowest prize. Each round, the banker will make an offer for your box and you have to decide to take the deal or decline the offer to continue playing.

For this game my choice was number nine in the hopes of winning 500 tickets.

But after two or three rounds, my hopes when low but still there is a chance to win 250 tickets. I was shouting so loud each time I open those cases which contains big amount. It was as if I was losing the chance to win a huge amount of money. You could never imagine how loud it is, as my voice catches the attention of the ones playing around the arcade I played on. But nothing can compete with my husband’s reaction each time he opens the big cases. It’s louder than mine.

Luckily I won 250 tickets! Unfortunately, because of excitement, I was not able to take a photo of it.

However, my husband, despite two several games, he only won tickets less than ten. He said “it was not his lucky day!”

How about you how was your friday? I hope you had a great time even if you are just in the house as there are lots of fun things we can do especially with kids around.


All photos taken using my iPhone

Sort:  

250 still sounds like a sizable amount. What can you get with those?

My friday was decent alright. I was busy steemin' and eating way too much food.

Well toys for kids. Actually, today we collected a thousand tickets by playing this game, a couple of basketball, and some other games.
We let the kids pick their prizes. My son picked a jumping rope for 120 tickets, two wind-up toys worth 75 each and a drinking bottle worth 120 tickets. My niece got her chosen prize too.

Good to hear your day seems very relaxing.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the
SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 15 June 2018
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85