[Alice in the Land of Nightmares]

in #gaming7 years ago

1.jpg

Hello Steemians !! In this post I present a little of the games that make up Alice in the Land of Nightmares and a Fan Art made by me step by step.

Alice_storybook_render.png
Source

Alice in the Land of Nightmares

Surely you remember the classic story of Alice in Wonderland, without a doubt Alicia's books are of the best works that exist, written by Lewis Carroll, who over time has left much to talk about his eccentric personality.

Alice in the Land of Nightmares is developed in two games: American McGee's Alice, released in 2000 for PC and Alice Madness Returns, released in 2011 for PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. These games are based on the works of Carroll but are set in a much darker reality.

page.jpg

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

History

American McGee's Alice is based on Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. It is set in the middle of the 19th century in London, on November 5, 1863, in Oxford, there was a fire in the home of the Lidell family, where unfortunately their parents and their elder sister Elizabeth were incinerated, Alicia was the only one survivor and as a result of the fire developed an emotional trauma. She spent the next 10 years in a psychiatric hospital. In all that time had passages to the old Country of the '' Wonderland'' and delusions of how to defeat the red queen.

Alice Madness Returns is based on Alice Through the Mirror by Lewis Carroll. It is set in the year 1875. This shows how she is discharged from the hospital and then enters a home for orphans with mental traumas. She tries to remember the past, enters into Wonderland once more to discover the truth after the fire that left her orphaned.

Both games are developed in a more cruel and violent version of Wonderland. It contains a lot of gore, suspense and psychological terror about Alicia's shady memories, where her thirst for revenge against her enemies fromWonderland is demonstrated.

c2c4b5eb48adf44616b5e6fe9d14ecea.jpg
Lidell Family
FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Weapons and Skins

What I show next is from the second title Alice Madness Returns.

1897f527105dccacbe7660f03ab791d2.jpg
Source

The game consists of different worlds, in each one it adapts and changes its appearance, it also has a downloadable content that includes unique aspects of both weapons and clothing.

61d067423f615c9d180f36cd1b43b851.png
Source

Weapons:

Vorpal Blade
Hobby Horse
Pepper Grinder
Teapot Cannon
Clockwork Bomb
Umbrella
asdasdasd.jpg

Clockwork_bomb_appearance.png
Source

Umbrella.png
Source

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Hysteria Mode

This is a transformation that Alicia has in both titles, it is very similar to the known ''berseker'' that we see in several video games, it is activated when we have very low defense and increases the attack damage considerably for a short time. Alicia changes to a totally terrifying aspect that looks like a spectrum.

Hysteria in American McGee's
American-McGee-Alice-1.jpg
Source

Hysteria in Madness Returns
16698114174ddff3fc93679.JPG
Source

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Alice Hysteria Mode Fan Art by me.

1 - I started making sketchy sketches with a 2H pencil, ideal for sketches.

11.jpg

2 - For the eyes, I used red and black pencil and rapid graph. the mouth looks strange

DSC00635.JPG

3 - For the hair I used a colored pencil that since I bought it I had not used it, it is gray, and it gave me a very good result. the mouth keeps looking strange

DSC00637.JPG

4 - In step 3 you see a hand that had been sketched, I had painted it and everything but as always I have difficulties for the extremities I ended up cutting it, what you see below was a cup of tea that she was holding. I made details about it as if it were a mirror, and behind it are reflected different things from the Country of Nightmares. Mouth is still strange, why do not I realize?!

DSC00641.JPG

5 - Finally I noticed the strange mouth and I fixed it ... I added more details, like the keys that are collected as we go through the game and a typical phrase from Wonderland We're All Mad Here .

122.jpg

6 - Done!

DSC00666.JPG

separator-6d350b3c93bc32bc622994e3be068598b5cb27001da0411a890b80caa804ce34.png

Thanks for be here!
You can find me on twitter as @ilhuna_
On Instagram as @ilhuna
And visit my Flickr for watch my photography https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/

1.png

I don't like adding watermark to my photography because i believe it just make it a product and isn't, if you want to use one of my photographs please contact me first.
©2018 María Zerpa. All rights reserved.

ilhuna.png

Sort:  

I love Alice, especially the nasty one :) Nice post.

This game is awesome, it's one of my favs, great article.
Gonna resteem it!

tyvm :) !!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36