Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Remastered Is NOT Confirmed!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Not going to point any fingers but there are plenty of clickbaiters online making videos and posts about how MW2 remastered is coming out 2018 or 2019. Trust me, I really want MW2 to get a remaster. In my opinion, it was arguably the best Call of Duty title. While I don’t see a reason why MW2 wouldn’t get remastered I don’t want people to get their hopes up thinking that it is confirmed.

Pricing, Date and Consoles


As far as sources go all the information we currently have is that there was an Amazon listing that showed COD Modern Ware 2 remastered for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The price was 19.99 EUR, so that’s roughly $25 USD. The “release-date” stated that it would also be 4/30/2018, which is next month. I highly doubt it’s coming out next month even if Activision confirms the rumors that MW2 is getting a remaster. 1 month is not enough time to market the title.

Either way, I’m really hoping for a remaster. The story, multiplayer and spec ops were amazing. The kill-streaks were the best and I met so many people playing that game. If you're curious as to why I don't play it now, it's because the amount of modded lobbies and hackers in the original game is cancerous. Oh man... I really miss the adrenaline rush getting a tactical nuke :’(


Sort:  

This part of the game is very interesting and I really enjoyed playing it. If anyone hasn't played yet, I suggest you catch up because the price in this store is really great: https://royalcdkeys.com/products/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-2-2022-cross-gen-edition-us-ps4-5-cd-key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52