Three exciting gaming goals!!

in #gaming7 years ago

When it comes to goal setting on Runescape I tend only to make what I consider to be short-term goals. Reason being that I don't play for any specific end goal. Rather, I just tend to play for enjoyment and let that guide me along the way. The list I've compiled below includes ..



1. Start making videos and streaming

If you click the image above it will take you to my Youtube channel which has been rather inactive and inconsistent over the years. That video actually somehow managed to reach over 200,000 views! Not many in the past several years though. It covers content from several of my characters I've played over time and I have never uploaded any content from my current character, Hyph-n8d. This goal includes two categories:

  1. Livestreaming: I'm going to learn the ropes about livestreaming and begin by streaming my regular Oldschool Runescape gameplay with voiceover on my microphone. I'd like to include using a webcam as well eventually - I understand that's a very important aspect of it. Ambitiously, and depending on what people want to see, I may also create a Runescape Classic series where I start from scratch (level 3) and take viewers through the game.
  2. Videos: Simple idea but still complicated for me since I'm quite the amateur videomaker. I've already started gathering content for these but I'm lacking video editing software. As soon as I get that figured out, you'll be seeing weekly vlogs on my OSRS progress as well as any other notable gameplay that I've captured.

pic3.png

2. Finish constructing my POH (Player Owned House)

This is a rather fruitless goal especially considering that in Ironman Mode on Oldschool Runescape other players can't visit your house. I am literally the only player that can enter my house. So, "decorating" and completing it with the most expensive aesthetic furniture is a huge money pit. It will cost me around 12,000,000gp to do this. Connecting this goal to the one above I plan to make a video of me finishing the house and blowing the 12 million in one go. :)

pic2.png

3. Take my skilling to the next tier

While this is a rather broad goal, it's pretty big for me since my gameplay has been centered around combat skills and Slayer (combat related skill) for nearly a year now. It's the first time in a long while since I'll be focusing on the non-combat skills - which is referred to in game as "skilling". Furthermore, this should be rather interesting as an ironman because most skills conveniently tie together and it will make a nice supply of content for my videos that I plan on making. I'm not sure exactly how far I plan on taking my skilling. But in future posts I should specify- I anticipate bringing all of my skills to at least level 80 with a couple of exceptions going even higher to level 90.

'till next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56