Every goddamn video game remake ever.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

This is how every gamers react to a reboot or remake version of their favorite old game.

VG game remixes.JPG

Admit it, you've been there too.

Some example of this that I can think of the top of my head would be:

-TMNT Turtles in Time remake (although it appear it was really boring to compare the original version because the gameplay changed a lot)
-Ultra Street Fighter 2 and HD Remix, People complained and bitched that the controls are dumbed down and the new hd graphics were ugly.
-DMC Devil May Cry, how dare they change Dante hair color
-Duke Nukem Forever; took 14 years of hellish development and it wasn't an over the top masterpiece and people were piss

I remember when the HD console came out, we got a bunch of reboots and remake and people were pissed because they modernized the game.

Edit: I decided to add a video from ScrewAttack that highlight my point. Some of the games in their list are just bad sequel but as a street fighter player, I can never get over people complaining about patchs in fighting games... Always funny.

There you go:

STEEMIT SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

To take this one step further, an example writeup of a remade game (showing differences between the original game, and the remake version) and the controversy that ensued could give this comic greater depth.

The reason I say that, is that I enjoyed the comic... but immediately my brain wanted more info, wondering what is a google real-life example of where this happened before? What was the name of the game, and why did it cause such an uproar?

Hi my friend and thanks for the feedback, this is actually a very old comic I made and it was sitting in my computer. I update the post to include some example I could recall.

I can't recall any recent exemples of this phenomenon but it happen all the time. The opposite also happen, I heard certain people disliked the doom because it wasn't modernize and action packed like the old classic doom.

In summary, whatever what the developers do, there will always be people unhappy with the result.

You just have to go see the negative review of any steam game and you will see that people are passionate about it. ;)

Thank you for the response. I'm also happy to know you made the comic, that makes it even more special.

Yes, doom would be a good example, I agree.

Yeah, it feel just too cheap copying and pasting random comic from the web. I wanted to tried steemit and I had a collection of meme comic gathering cyber dust in my computer. So, why not share them!

I know it's not high quality but I still like to create bad comic from time to time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47