You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Things I Miss About Old School Gaming

in #gaming7 years ago

On instruction manuals... you could really do some damage to your toes with some of the ones provided with old school RPGs. I really miss the lavish boxes, maps and extras that weren't classified as 'collectors editions' they were just standard editions.

Sort:  

But the Maps and Manuals (Which sounds like D&D) have a dark side as well... Since the badly laid out control patterns meant that you needed a map...

And don't even get me started on the copy protections....

I might actually write an article about the things I do not miss about old school gaming...

Go for it, that is a good idea :)

MAPS! good call. There was something special about a map to a made-up land. I know, now you need to pay an arm and a leg for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35