You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SNES Classic Mini Arrived Today!

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm still waiting for mine to arrive! Should be here on Thursday. I'm looking forward to the Square Soft Games, in particular Secret of Mana, which I've never, ever finished.

To me, the device was worth the cost of admission for Final Fantasy III and SoM alone!

Sort:  

It's so cool.. my partner and I were working through the levels of Mario remembering how hard some of it is! I have worse reaction speed on the remote now then when I was a kid lol

That could actually be due to the higher input lag on HDMI / Digital interfaces than the old RF plugs / tuning the console into the TV directly that we used to do. This was a big problem I encountered while I was reviewing the Rare Replay collection for xbox one, and that's with a TV that has some of the lowest input lag on the market! (Sony X850D)

Good point.. Isn't it ironic that sometimes technology doesn't always make things better for the experience. Apart from VR of course, when I went to the royal show this year there was a stand with a pod you could sit in fully enclosed that did all sorts of amazing things..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72