Factorio game review

in #gaming7 years ago

Factorio

Contents:

  • What is Factorio?
  • My thoughts on the game
  • What others think of the game
  • The future for Factorio
  • Conclusion


IMAGE

What is Factorio?

Factorio is a game about building and creating automated factories to produce items of increasing complexity, within an infinite 2D world. Use your imagination to design your factory, combine simple elements into ingenious structures, and finally protect it from the creatures who don't really like you.
Factorio on Steam



IMAGE

My thoughts on the game

I really like the game for its sandbox feeling. When playing you have the freedom to do whatever you want, of course, there are some things that will kind of limit you and put you on a path that you didn't wanna take, but that is just part of the fun. It honestly feels like a factory simulator, where you're the boss and the world around you is your sandbox, no matter how corny that sounds. It also seems a lot like a tower defense game to me where you are constantly trying to improve your machinery just to fend off the bad guys. To complete the game you have to build a rocket that will take you out of the nasty world you're living in and that's basically it, but to get to this point you have to spend countless hours grinding for resources and creating new machinery to power your advancement.



IMAGE

What others think of the game

Honestly, this game is very underrated. With it having a small player base and basically no popularity it has barely any ratings at all, but the very few people who have given the game a rating have thought of it as a very good game. Factorio has barely ever seen the daylight of the Steam community, not even talking about the YouTube community, it has been under a rock this whole time. But some gamers have not forgotten about it.



IMAGE

The future for Factorio

Now to talk about the future, it does not look so great. As I already said Factorio is very underrated and hidden from the gaming community. And it's player base is nowhere to be seen. If this continues the game will soon run out of players and will be forgotten and abandoned. Hopefully, this does not happen because it is a very enjoyable game and deserves some time in the spotlight.



IMAGE

Conclusion

Factorio is a lot of fun for people who enjoy the grind and people who nothing to do, oh yeah and people who like the game in general. With friends, it is, even more fun and enjoyable, as well as very frustrating, but that just makes it more fun. Oh, and it is very addicting even if you don't know what you're doing.

Thank you for reading!

@Haisir

Sort:  

I have spent many evenings playing this game! I defiantly enjoyed the time I spent playing it, but once i reached nuclear energy I lost some interest. I do recommend it for anyone who likes this genre. Its only $20 USD on Steam. Nice review!

Yeah, It is a lot of fun until it starts getting repetitive, but I think the price for it is a bit steep. Either way, thank you for reading!

I love games of this type, I just wished I had more time to play video games. You also mentioned playing with friends. Is there some sort of multiplayer

Yes, there is, but of course, it is not that easy to set up a game with more than 3 players. Honestly, I don't know if it is a thing on the Steam version, but I know that a while ago it had a multiplayer function. Thank you for reading and leaving feedback!

It does have multiplayer functionality. You have to create your own server. I played with 2 other friends.

Nice review Hisir, I have started a Factorio series if anyone is interested they can follow me and check it out! Basically the idea is to launch a bunch of rockets based on how much community feedback I receive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40