Destiny Became an Addiction. That's Why I'm Affraid to Play Destiny 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago


Destiny was an amazing game. The gunplay was outstanding. The customization was never ending. The loot was everywhere. The controls where perfect. You could tell that this game was made by veterans who wanted to make the best shooter possible, Bungie, and it showed. I played Destiny in the Alpha. Yes, the Alpha. And I 've been in love with the game ever since.

But I had to stop playing this game. It had become an addiction. I would find myself getting off work everyday and playing this game all night until the sun came up and it was time to go to work again. I was not sleeping! Raids, the weekly challenges, the Night Falls, the quest for Ghallahorn, which I did finally get by the way. I couldn't get enough. My grades in school even suffered because I could not put this game down. So, I had to stop playing it. I had bought all of the expansions except the last, Rise of Iron, but I could not bring myself to return to the Destiny Universe because I know how much of a grasp it had on my life the last time I traversed in it. But then I saw the trailer for Destiny 2 at E3 and I got homesick.

And well...THIS GAME LOOKS F**KING AWESOME! Especially in 4K/60 FPS on PC.

So what's a gamer to do? I have no choice. My fellow guardians need me!

PRE-ORDERED!

Sort:  

Lol nice. I've been on a break since rise of iron but it looks like they addressing a lot of issues I had with the first one. Can't wait for the beta!

I'm anxious for the beta myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03