Let's Play Angband part 4

in #gaming8 years ago

Let's play Angband!

Sir Oink bravely dives back to 700'(L14) to continue his quest to kill Morgoth. So after some exploration he comes across his first challenge. Boldor, King of the Yeeks, and just to his south is Orfax, Son of Boldor. Father and son together for this battle.

First died the son.

Then the father.

I killed this Dwarf named Nar. He was just bugging me, what with all his dwarfiness out there for anybody to see. Bastard had to go!

Then came the slogging that is typical of trying to get to the end game. Creatures in Angband throw all kinds of stuff at you. Fire, Lightning, Confusion, Blindness, and a whole bunch more. You need your equipment to cover you on as many of these resists as possible. Big one I was searching for at the moment was Confusion. No luck, until I found a temporary solution. Behold the Rod of Curing. It will have to do until I can find something more permanent.

Finally read the patch notes for the latest version that I'm playing v4.0.5 . Those numbers in the bottom left are the official level feelings in numeric form. This is awesome. The first number the higher it is the nastier the monsters are when you spawned the dungeon level. The 2nd number is the quality of the loot lying on the ground, higher is good. Found this magic level of 3-8. Thought for sure it would be an artifact, but turned out to be a suit of Mithral Plate Mail that wasn't even magical. Pffft! I say Pffft!

So then I decide to dive to about 1100'(L22) to see if I can get the loot rolling in. Killed some guy named Ulfast but I forgot to screen shot him. But I run into this little bastard. Shagrat, the Orc Captain. I was out of speed potions so this guy took a lot longer to kill than I would have liked. Actually had to strategically retreat with scrolls of phase door a couple of times.

My current progress is character level 25, diving to 1100'(L22).

@harrycoins if this interests you, please follow. Apologies for the delay in posting, real life caught my attention and things had to be seen to. Should have another update in the life of Sir Oink in a couple of days.

#gaming #rpg #roguelike #steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36