You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GAME REVIEW - Spells Of Genesis

in #gaming5 years ago

Thanks for the feedback.

You actually have 2 of the SAME legendaries!!!! WOW! Obviously you merged them and now have a super-duper card (unless it is one of the less-useful legendaries).

Are you still wanting to quad-merge and blockchainize ALL your cards? It seems to me that it is only worth doing it for epic or better cards. Anything less is almost worthless and certainly not worth 200 crystals were you to try and sell it.

Sort:  

Right now I'm just quad fusing all the cards I can. I have 4 of every common in existence, and pretty sure I've got the complete set of rares too. Just got me another Epic to complete a set too XD

I'll focus on blockchaining the Epics next, then work my way down from there.

Im Starting with the commons to progress on the merging achievement mainly 😆

I've only got 5 commons that aren't completely merged hehe 😆

It's the Aodh, so maybe not the absolute best but still interesting for certain levels.

I can't fathom how #1 got 411,000 points already... either Keirins a bot or they're putting 100+€ into the game a month to stay on top...

I'm at 12,000 and can't keep in the top 150 for the life of me 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You and I are trying different approaches. I figure that I can get 4 of each of the common cards at any time, so am crystalizing all of them (I used to keep 4 of each, but altered that practice). I don't know if the achievement rewards are worth using up all my crystals since I'm always short of crystals.

I see the Aodh card used quite a bit in the raids, so it seems that is quite a common card; I have that one double-merged as well and use it a lot.

I have no idea how they calculate your progress score but assume that one gets MORE points at higher levels. I suspect that someone who gets 411,000 points must be way up there with all bullet-proof cards and is just smashing every level. Yea, they might also be buying more energy too.

By the sounds of what you have in cards, you should be able to play 3 times per day and farm about 1,000-2,000 coins per day with daily bonuses and raids. That should put you into the top 150. It's when you try to progress and get killed that you don't gain many points, so stick to farming something that pays decent and that you can kill at least 95% of the time. That's why I was stuck at Purple Dragon for so long... the giant was killing me about 50% of the time until I got Viscula Ladybug. (One more ladybug and I can have 2 of the viscula ladybugs if I wish to devote the crystals to her. Unfortunately her normal attack is very low compared to what the balls can take. I have to hit one ball several times with 9 attack, so 3 barely scratches them.)

It will be interesting to see which strategy ends up being better. Please do keep me informed on your own progress. It's always fun to see how others are doing.

I will :)

Right now I'm making good progress on bearing the monthly campaign. I'm at star 4, halfway to star 5.

I do the monthly to get the legendary at the end, but it also awards more gold.

After how I understand the leader board it's literally the amount if gold earned through quests and levels, but not through the challenge (with the right cards the challenge can go on for quite a while after all)

By the way the challenge is just a cost of 10 energy each time you try, and you earn more gold the more levels you survive. I got the impression from your post you though it was a one time thing ? Or did I misread that ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you completed Witch Of The Hills (formerly Sia)? I can't get past the 5th star.

I'm also stuck at the 4th star of Eye of the Orc. If I don't get any stronger cards soon, I'll never beat the orc by month's end. I take it that's what needs to be done to get that Orc card? I've never got anything besides the normal wins, so do you get both the normal card at the end AND the special monthly card? Do we need to sign up for anything or are the cards given out automatically?

I'm stuck at the last part of lvl 7 of the Witch. Mostly because I'm so focused on completing the monthly campaign.

I think you've got a case of mistaken identity as to where you get the orc card.

The monthly campaign us only visible once you've beaten the first level if Every normal level, and there's 5 other levels (including Dark Creator) after the eye of the orc.

The monthly is called "November's Feast" and is the one that rewards the legendary Orc once you've completed every star.

Cards for the monthly are given out when you play that level. No sign up required.

Posted using Partiko Android

Woah! So the monthly is similar to the challenge and raid stopping points in that it appears on its own as an overlay on the map? I'm not that far into the game yet. No wonder I can't see those monthlies! So basically, I'll always be too far behind to get any monthly because it takes me too long to get there (it's over before I reach it). What a downer.

SoG is much like Steem then... the early adopters get the advantage and KEEP that advantage forever. Then again... the Orc card isn't THAT good until it is quad-merged and HOW do you get 4 of them if it is a special card you can only get by completing the monthly special?

Boy do I still have a lot to learn about this game!

Yup. Though I'm not an early adopter and gave made some nice progress. Won last month's monthly and halfway through this month's, so it's just about bring patient and keeping at it. The Viscula Ladybug did give me an advantage, but since then I've had 4 ladybugs appear that I've crystallised so I'd have gotten it even without the giveaway win.

Persevere, friend, and you too shall challenge the gods one day !

The orc card is a new legendary. It can be gotten through normal gameplay (aka final achievement awards or random through card purchase for gold/crystals) from next month on if I remember correctly. Same as with the legendary from 2 months ago.

A lot of the final boss levels (the red ones) are not yet available as légendaires, so they release them through the monthly campaigns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man... so my list of available cards becomes out-dated each month and the number of legendaries GROWS, so it gets harder and harder to get 4 of any one of them! Sheesh!

Yup, you read correctly. That's the way I understood the challenge (as a 1-time thing). You mean its not? We can take the challenge more than once? Have you actually tried it out? If that's the case, I wonder if I'm strong enough to make it worthwhile taking the challenge?

How does one enter the monthly challenge? (You are such a good source of information!)

The "challenge" level one is unlocked about halfway through the base game, costs 10 energy and can be played as many times as you want. That's the one with infinite levels (~4-5 enemies o'er level gradually getting stronger, with gold rewards going up. About 7 levels in you're near 150 gold I think. Been a while since I played it)

Unless it's changed since I last played it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank-you! Perhaps I'll give it a try when I get a new quad-merged epic that I feel can last long enough in there. Currently, too many of my hard-hitters have little life and/or zero speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87