You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Adventure - Game 38 - Day 15 (May 15, 2019)

in #gaming5 years ago

Can you believe that in all these games, this is the FIRST time there was an injured runner left on the board? I just made a marker for it since I have never required one before.

Sort:  

Nearly 40 games and countless zombies? That's amazing!

Exactly! That's why I had to say something about it.
And guess what else? @pbock just guessed all 3 numbers of my contest!
I don't know if I could affect the dice just because I looked at his guess before rolling or if he's just real lucky (he seems to win quite a few contests). When the first number matched, I was kind of surprised. When the 2nd number matched I was shocked, but knew he had won regardless. When the 3rd number matched I was speechless! Way to go @pbock!

and as far as the contests go, they tend to be skill-based in soem way when I win.

I think the only 100% random giveaways I've won are yours right now, 2 Silver Raffles, and the Bitcrystals giveaway for the launch of their partnered Dapp game (can't remember the name)... that immediately died out right after the presale and reimbursed everyone who bought anything XS

I still got a t-shirt from that one, where I pray no one asks what it represents and I have to explain it's a dormant game project that nobodies heard from for months based on internet money XP

That's a lot of winning in my books; but then again, I don't enter a lot of contests.

I may or may not have done the proverbial "deal with the devil at the crossroads on a starless night"...

Honestly, I just think the Universe likes me XP

But yeah, that was a hell of a lucky pick !

hmmm... let's see the probabilities for a sec:

1 number matching my number : 1/6 = 16 %

Me getting two numbers correct : 1/6 * 1/6 = 1/36 = 2.7%

Me getting 3 numbers correct = 1/216 = 0.46% ....

K, that last one is beginning to get a bit lucky...

So as you can see, no witchcraft here !


Ah, gotta go... my black cat is escaping on my broomstick !

Hopefully not for long. ;3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47