You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Adventure - Game 32 - Day 17 (Jan. 9, 2019)

in #gaming6 years ago

When you want to access any of your other accounts, do you need to log out of one steem account and then log into the other, or can you have 2 accounts open at the same time in 2 browser windows? I'm using Chome browser and have the Keychain extention installed. I also have my posting key memorized by the browser, so when I open any Steem page, it automatically logs me in, so that has me thinking... What would happen if I wanted to have 2 Steem accounts... how would I handle that? How do you manage it with so many accounts?

Sort:  

No, so you don't seem to be able to have two different accounts open in two different browser sessions... I have multiple accounts open all the time, and you've got two options:

  • Multiple browsers
  • Multiple dapps

So, you could have one account open in Steemit, and another open in Steeve or Busy. I do that sometimes, but basically I find it easier personally to use different browsers... So Chrome is AussieNinja, Mozilla is Daclawboyz and Brave is NinjaVideo.

I haven't started using keychain yet... but I've been meaning to. Last I heard it wasn't ready for Mozilla yet, but I wouldn't be too worried about that..

Hope that helps!

That helps a lot! Thank-you so very much.

Congratulations @happyme ! Your post received a small upvote from @ongame as incentive for sharing gaming content.
Want to know more about Ongame.io ? Join us now!

  • All Recent Games (More than 70k)
  • Live Stream & external sources
  • Review Games and get rewarded
  • And many more... !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69