You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Adventure - Game 39a - Day 10 (July 5, 2019)

in #gaming5 years ago

PLEASE NOTE:

Everyone will be off the map and onto the wall after today's moves, so new players can join in at that point since you all didn't find any rope to tie up your gear with and will need to leave it all behind AGAIN! Permanent items will be kept so that you have a fighting chance.

I'm volunteering this evening and again tomorrow (saturday), then there is a short turn-around and I volunteer early Sunday morning again, so there will be no chance for me to update the game (let alone get a full night's sleep) between Sat. and Sun. Sorry about that, but I will almost certainly have to miss one day's game updates. But don't fret, I'll be back the following day to continue the Zombie Adventure.

Sort:  

After studying the map and all the zombies on it, I think it would be suicide NOT to keep your weapons, so let's have everyone use items of zombie clothing to make ropes to tie up their gear so that they can use it when they get past the sheer cliff wall.

Thanks @happyme! Enjoy all your volunteering!

I'm still not over my cold yet, so I hope I don't relapse! The weather is kind of iffy so it might even rain. I've got my rain gear with me, so no problem there, but I need to walk all day, so I can't really wear boots (too uncomfortable), which means my feet could get wet. Not good if it cools down too much in the evening. I'm hoping the rain stays away and I carry my rain gear for nothing.

Haha, isn't that always the way? The local Oregonians swear that it doesn't rain after the 4th of July for 3 months here... but I just don't quite believe them.

Look after yourself!

It was a good day. I felt 3 drops of rain and everything remained dry. No incidents and everyone did their jobs well. I'm pleased with how today went. I'm hopeful the next 2 days go just as well.

Unfortunately, things did not go very well for the green team though. I heard all sorts of horror stories from that side of the track. Teens disobeying the police, volunteers abandoning their positions, etc. At least there were no crashes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50