Sort:  

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 4.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

The first roll kills the walker so P2 moves into the church to find a ledger. In the ledger, Father Jones had kept a record of events for the church and the town's people. The last entry read:

When a troupe of travelling Gypsies came to town and offered pony rides, my niece got thrown from her pony when a rabbit scurried from where it was hiding and spooked her horse. She landed on a fence post and it punctured one of her lungs. I prayed for her recovery but she died a short time later.

The gypsies felt terrible that anyone should be killed because of the service they provided, so one of the gypsies offered to bring her back to life with a ritual from an old book they carried with them. I was hesitant about allowing this ritual to proceed and spoke to the mayor about it. The mayor said it was God's will that my niece should not survive and to let things be as they were.

On the other hand, I had my sister begging me to bring back her 11-year old daughter who was innocent and just starting her life. The gypsies were also pressuring me to allow them to correct the mistake their horse made. It was all too much for me and I didn't want to take responsibility for making such a monumental decision, so I told my sister to do whatever she felt was correct. Of course she allowed the gypsies to bring her daughter back to life and the gypsies were all to eager to oblige.

As it turned out, my niece was brought back from the dead, but she wasn't her normal self. She seemed distant and isolated from the rest of the world. My sister said that it was likely from the shock and it would just take time for her to return to normal. The next day, my sister was found dead along with her husband. In no time at all, more and more people were being killed and unless the bodies were immediately burned, they too returned from the dead and began killing others. They were all being turned into zombies!

We decided to isolate this area in order to stop the spread of this nightmare. I'll take a few things before

It seems Father Jones never got to finish his entry. Poor fellow was likely the zombie we just killed.

We haven't found any gold in this town yet, but there is quite a lot of cash in the collection box. Since these poor folks won't be needing it any more, I don't see any harm in taking it. At least we won't be leaving empty-handed. Oh wait! The teleporter only moves living matter. Darn it all anyway! I guess we DO go back empty-handed. Oh well, at least we solved the mystery. That was worth the effort. Now we just need to make it back to our cars and clean up as many of the zombified towns-folk as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56