Sims 4 Pets review

in #gaming7 years ago

The much anticipated Sims 4 Pets expansion pack was released a few months ago. I'd like to share my opinion on it.


For years, Sims 4 was completely petless. When it was announced that pets were being added to the game, everyone was delighted. I bought the pack the day it came out, and I've loved it.

Firstly, the customisation for the pets is amazing. The options are extremely diverse, and making your own pet is a breeze. With every breed you could think of, different coat textures and colors, tails, ears, and eyes, you can make any pet you want. There's even an option to paint whatever you want onto your pets!

I also really enjoyed the veterinarian job. You can buy a vet clinic and work at it, which was special to me because I've always wanted to be a vet. It's an adorable job and a great way to make your sim earn lots of money!

One thing that disappointed me was that there are only cats and dogs. In previous Sims games, there were horses and I kind of wish they added them into Sims 4. As a reptile lover, I wanted there to be lizards, but I know that's a bit unrealistic.

Overall, I was pleased with the expansion pack. It makes the game more fun, and a lot more cute too! If you're an animal lover, I recommend it.


Images:
http://www.flipgeeks.com/gaming/sims-4-finally-has-pets
https://simsvip.com/2017/10/12/sims-4-cats-dogs-create-pet-live-stream-info-qa/

Sort:  

Looks like fun! I agree, more animals besides dogs and cats would make it more interesting. Maybe in another expansion? The exotic creatures pack...

Considering this is EA publishing it, we all know more expansion packs are coming. Probably one for reptiles, then one for birds, then one for aquatic, etc.

It's like having a licence to print money!

It is EA after all. lol

I sure hope so! I'd pay so much for a reptiles expansion

That is the thing, they won't do that because fans would actually want it and pay for it. So, instead, they will probably just do "breeds" of cats and dogs as digital DLC through Origin.

I personally would love to see what reptiles were included in this type of expansion. Since it is digital, could we seemingly have a recreation of Jurassic Park or something? That would be cool.

A dinosaur pack would be cool!

I have to agree. I would probably buy Sims 4 and a dinosaur expansion pack for Pets if they offered it. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40