You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The King of Street Fighters

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Among all these fighting games, Street fighters II and Virtua Fighter III, IV were my favorites.
2D fighting games cannot really surpass SF II, all the later comers were only adding new characters with newer, fancier super skills, but the spirit within was still defined and bounded by SF II, even with Capcom's own SF series. That's why when Capcom released Street Fighter II for Switch, I got one at once! Now I can enjoy the good old time at anywhere anytime! Thx Capcom and Nintendo!

Sort:  

I agree SFII is the blue print all following releases were based on. Virtua Figther was also a classic. I do enjoy Tekken 7 though its a real throwback to its origins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48