You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Keeps You Playing Video Games?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I donno why I keep playing video games, most like because of something deep inside my DNA.
I liked video games the first time I encountered it, over 30 years ago. I then couldn't stop myself from playing video games. Only thing changes is the form factor.
Starting from Arcade game, to console games, like Sega Saturn, Dreamcast, N64, Cube, Wii, PS2, 3, PC, to handheld, GBA, NDS, PSP, now Switch! Don't forget mobile phones.
It just natural that I keep on playing video games, that all!

Sort:  

Ah, a fellow retrogamer. Glad to hear from you. What is your favorite game so far? Or franchise, if need be.

I like Ultima series (on PC) which is the first game I ever started with, I actually started with Ultima IV.
Shenmue series was my favorite on Sega Platform, I didn't completed them but I love the idea of a in-game Open World environment.
Mario Kart and Zelda are the best on Nintendo platform
Of course I was also very addicted to Ultmia Online and Everquest at that time, but now, just don't have the time to spend on MMORPG anymore.

Some great games there. I agree with you about lack of time and MMORPG's. They are definitely time sinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68161.91
ETH 2649.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68