You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The FALLOUT Series - The Forgotten 2D Era

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Solid content. Fallout 2 is my favorite ISO RPG.
If you're wondering what would have happened if they continued look into Troika Games, and the game Arcanum.
Also, know that Tim Cain, Leonard Boyarsky, and Feargus Irquahart are currently all working together on an unannounced project. Just typing that hypes me up.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yeah, Fallout 2 was damn awesome :)
Thanks for the tip with Arcanum. From what I've seen, looks like it plays like Fallout, but it's not a continuation of it. What I meant with that line with my post is whether Fallout 3 would've been better than Bethesda's take, as I think that the games that they did were easily the worst in the series. They make good foundations for someone like Obsidian to come and make a proper Fallout game though :p
And if they're working on something, I need to know then. Getting hyped... any links to the project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68