[Pokémon GO] Summer update

in #gaming7 years ago

Are you bored of POKEMON GO?

Or you dropped it already?
I stopped playing weeks ago but now, I’m totaly coming back thank’s to this huge HUGE update. They completely revised gym battles!!! Finally, the update we have all been waiting for is here. You can look forward to coop battles, new motivation system, new items, badges and much more exciting content.

pok.jpg

New motivation system

New gym system revolves around keeping your pokemon motivated to fight in the gym. That’s right, you or one of your team members, needs to keep all the pokemon in the gyms fed (probably with berries) or it will return to it’s trainer. Pokemons will gradually lose “motivation” in form of CP so hopefully we won’t be seeing those unbeatable 10lvl gyms as often.

Gym Badges

Each gym now gets a badge that you can lvl up from vanilla, bronze, silver and finally gold.
Im sure collecting all the badges around will be alots of fun

pokemon.jpg

Raid battles and cooperative gameplay

All around the world, you’ll soon be able to participate in the new Raid Battle feature at Gyms. A Raid Battle is a cooperative gameplay experience that encourages you to work with other Trainers to defeat an extremely powerful Pokémon known as the Raid Boss. Before a Raid Battle begins, a large Egg will appear atop the Gym. When the countdown above the Egg reaches zero, the Raid Boss will be revealed

pokeraid.jpg

New items

Rare Candies - this is a mysterious candy that, when used on a Pokémon, turns into that Pokémon’s Candy.
Golden Razz Berries - they will greatly increase your chances of catching a Pokémon you encounter in the wild
Technical Machines - Technical Machines are items you can use to permanently teach a Pokémon a new Fast Attack or Charged Attack, depends on type of Technical Machine.
pokeitem.jpg

On top of all that, and also my favorite thing in this update: gyms are limited to one type of pokemon at a time, so no more gyms with 10 dragonites :-)
How do you like the new changes? Let me know your opinion down bellow :-)
I personaly love them to death Niantic is definitely doing a great job improving the game.

Sort:  

This is so awesome. I literally just posted about this wondering if anyone on steemit was still playing. Level 28 Mystic here (40k XP away from 29).

I've pretty much been playing since day one. I'm not as hardcore as some of the other people that seem to be around where I live (how are some of these people almost level 40??), but I'm a proud level 29. I'm glad they are revamping the gyms... in all honesty I haven't really participated in gym battles since all of them around me are basically taken and I'm not gonna sit there for an hour to take down a gym.

Dont you feel losing your time? Do you play it competitive or for fun?

I just try to catch 'em all. =)

Hahahah i know what you mean. The only 2 gyms around my house are filled with 3000+cp Dragonites so no chance there..

I hate this game. Was loving it at the begining, but so much cheaters trying each day to broke the game or be the first ... to much money involved in this game and i feel losing my time when some use bots...

If you're not aiming for the absolute top then it's still alot of fun :-)

This might just get me hooked again

Great updates, @grimmyx. I'm so excited about it! I have just submitted a post regarding Pokemon Go a few days ago.
You may be interested in reading the new "Minecraft" post of mine: https://steemit.com/steemitcool/@lazariko12/t-h-e-r-e-v-o-l-u-t-i-o-n-o-f-m-i-n-e-c-r-a-f-t-w-h-a-t-m-a-k-e-s-i-t-s-u-c-h-a-p-o-p-u-l-a-r-g-a-m-e

It sure seems like a big update. But I wonder if it's "too little too late" situation.

The devs pissed off a lot of people after the initial boom of the app. PokemonGO was a worldwide phenomena after all.

Regardless, i really like the idea, I believe this concept is not going away ever. And maybe this update will get people's eyeballs back on the AR machine.

We all know that in the future we'll have advanced AR glasses with which we could see and catch pokemon with a sensory pokeball or something .:D

Still wanting the "battle your friends" feature. Imagine standing in your front yard across from each other and seeing the pokemon battle it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47