Destiny 2 – PvE Review!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

Today, I would like to write a review and some opinions on PvE (Player vs Environment) part of Destiny 2, because it is the biggest part of the game.

Campaign + Side Quests

The Story quests are the most important things in the game, because you have to finish them in order to unlock more content. Personally, I don’t like this in RPGs, in my opinion, you should do whatever you want to do, but luckily campaign is not too long and not boring as well. I could not care less about the story, but my friends enjoyed it pretty much. Don’t get me wrong, I love narrative in games, but this was not my cup of tea. After the campaign, a few side quest will unlock and you want to play them for better equip and i have to say, they are good, maybe better than the story quests.

Strikes and Raid

Strikes are basically dungeons, everything you need is 2 other people (your friend or random people from matchmaking). Strikes are fun and they are one of the best parts in Destiny 2. There are 5 of them or 6 if you are a Playstation player (fuckin exclusives I know, but I am an PS player😉). I really enjoyed playing them, but I am little bit afraid, that they will be boring after replaying them so much, for better gear. There is a Nightfall mode, which is something like much harder strike, but it does not have a matchmaking and that can be bummer for many solo-players, like I used to be one. When you have one of the best equips in the game, you can go a raid. I have never played it, because you need 5 other people and plenty of time, so I will not talk about it, but many people say, that it is the best thing on Destiny.

“Open” World

The best improvement over the first Destiny is world itself. It has Public Events. They always appear on the map, 5 minutes before they start, so you can track them easily. The other new thing is a Lost Sector, which is small hidden dungeon, so you have motivation to explore. Then there are many of stereotypical quest like, kill 10 NPCs etc..

Conclusion

It may sounds like a good game and to be honest, I am really enjoying Destiny 2 so far, especially because of gameplay (I am more of a gameplay before graphics guy), but i think it will get old pretty quickly. I was the one who played the first game at day 1 and i was very disappointed. I hate their business model, because they only care about profit (it is filled with DLCs). So I just can’t go and recommend you Destiny 2. You have to recommend it to yourself :D

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

a friend bought it. i can try it for free :)
you made it tasty to me^^

Try it and you will see! The best way to decide :)

thanks for sharing keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62