Nintendo Direct 2.13.2019

in #gaming6 years ago

Happy Valentines day everybody!

It seems Nintendo has gotten us something that proves how much they love their fans very much and that is another direct video. This should be quite fun, doesn't it?

I'll won't be going all of the games they presented in the video, instead I'll be expressing my thoughts on what interested me the most as well. I'll still mention the others that weren't covered up at the end by list.

With that on the way, let's-a-go! :D

Super Mario Maker 2 is the first to be presented in the direct and is (obviously) the sequel to the successful game to be fair, I never played the first game before but nonetheless, I can see why it was very popular with the fans; the first game is all about creating your own Mario level for anyone to play. That sounds kinda fun, doesn't it?

As we see from the trailer, the sequel will have plenty of brand-new features such as steep slopes (which was the first to be seen in the video), Snake blocks and many more. There's also a mode to change the level into the same style of Super Mario 3D World as seen here:

I don't know about you guys, but I'm kinda disappointed of the fact that there's no mode to switch to 3D; I guess that'll be a little bit too complicated even for Nintendo to do. There's even the Cat Bell that allows you to turn into Cat Mario from the same game as well as some the enemies such as Ant Troopers.

The game will be released somewhere on June 2019 so it's coming real soon.

This Dragon Quest game was originally released on both Nintendo 3DS and PlayStation 4 back in July 29, 2017, although in Japan only until the game was later released worldwide on both PlayStation 4 and PC in the following year in September 4, 2018. What we saw here is that this game has been announced for Switch sometime in Late 2019.

The game itself looked very amazing and epic from what I could see from the trailer. From the very beginning, you see many events unfolding among the main cast and you can tell that it had an impressive plot to go with it alongside the nice details (from what I see, it still didn't look as good as the PS4 version).

For those who played this game before, it's still pretty much the same as the original. However, they are some new features such as the mode to switch into 16-bit graphics and some bit of story on each of the characters.

I never played the Dragon Quest series, but this game looks like it'll be enough for me to try out the series for myself. I can't wait to play this game once it comes out on Switch.

Rune Factory 4 is getting remade for the Nintendo Switch and just I thought the series was forgotten about or something. I always wanted to play any game from the series due to how captivating the concept it has and it appear that I made get a try once the remastered game hits the store.

Other than that, there isn't a whole lot to say about the game since it's a remake after all. There's no information on when it's going to be released so we'll just have to wait in see.

What's this?! There's a fifth game in the works right now, but nothing is said about it other than being announced that is happening. Now there's prove that the series is still not dead so let's just be patient, okay?

Yoshi's Crafted World is as cute and adorable as it can be and even brings back plenty of memories of those who played Yoshi's Story on N64. With Yoshi as my favorite Mario character, I'll definitely try to get this game as much as I can.

The game looks very fun even just by looking at it and the costumes are a nice touch too. I think I'm going to like this game once I began playing it. This game arrives in March 29, 2019.

A new Fire Emblem game has been announced for the Switch and for a long time in the series since Radiant Dawn on Wii back in 2007 (or 2008 if you're not from Japan or North America), the game is now on going to be on home console (kind of).

The game appears to take place in a land known as Fódlan in which is divided by three nations: the Adrestian Empire, the Holy Kingdom of Faerghus, and finally the Leicester Alliance. You play as an mercenary who later goes to an academy after gaining a position to teach there due to an incident. As the title says, the academy consents of three houses; each of them have students that came from the three nations: The Black Eagles (Adrestian), the Blue Lions (Faerghus), and the Golden Deer (Leicester). What house will you teach? That'll be up for you to decide!

As their professor, you must train your student in battle to gain experience and learn some skills during their training. Leadership plays a role here so make sure you make tons of good strategies or these battles could be one of these student's last! Make sure you educate these young students so they can become great warriors. They can even bond and befriend with each other so they can support each other during times of battles. I like the idea of playing as a professor at a school and that's pretty original when you think about it.

I been trying to get any games from the Fire Emblem series for many years but unfortunately, I never did so due to being focused on getting tons of other games to the point that I couldn't get any room for at least one game. I just hope that I'll finally get that chance this year when it gets released in July 26, 2019.

And now the last game to be presented in the direct is a remake of the classic Gameboy game: The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening. This game was released way back in June 6, 1993 and it was an absolute classic at the time.

This version remains very faithful to the original game that is based off with very detailed graphics, even the bow-wows were all designed similar to Chain Chomps from Mario (speaking off which, Goombas and other cameos which was Link's Awakening was known for are also still in the game).

I remember owning the original game once but sadly, never completed. I'm currently thinking whether to get this game or not because I currently have too many in my mind right now; I guess I'll just wait and see.

So that's all the games I just wrapped up. I know there's other games and news in the direct but I have no thoughts on all of them, so here are the list:

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order

BOX BOY! + BOX GIRL!

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Updates

Captain Toad Treasure Tracker Updates

Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night

Dragon Quest Builders 2

Disney Tsum Tsum Festival

Starlink: Battle for Atlas Updates

Oninaki

Tetris 99

Dead by Daylight

Deltarune: Chapter 1

Daemon X Machina Features & Demo

GRID Autosport

Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice

Mortal Kombat 11

Unravel two

Assassin's Creed III Remastered

FINAL FANTASY VII

Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon EVERY BUDDY!

FINAL FANTASY IX

Astral Chain

The direct was fun one though the majority of them were basically remakes, but I'm totally fine by all of it. Hope you guys have a great Valentines Day and may sure you don't get a stomachache from all the chocolate. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76