Earthbound For Nintendo Switch + Mockup .PSD

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Artboard 1.png

Earthbound is my favorite game ever. When I'm bored I like to mess around with old concept art and video game assets. It was inevetable that I would eventually start messing around with Earthbound. The original assets are AMAZING.


clay_m2ness.png clay_jeff.pngclay_m2paula.pngclay_m2poo.png
Seriously, these clay models are AMAZING.

The cover design was done very simple intentionally, there is a lot of character in the models themselves and I wanted to showcase some of the strange enemies you encounter in Earthbound. The model images were traced in Adobe Illustrator. Nothing special, again just a quick piece for fun. Creating the Nintendo switch case was the hardest part.

You can download the PSD file below.
https://we.tl/RyYNDLbalr

earthbound_mockup.png



@granturismo89

Sort:  

Wish I could buy this version of the game. Come on Nintendo!

An extremely good pick for favorite game ever. Here’s hoping Nintendo actually rereleases it on the Switch. Can’t imagine it would look all that different than yours!

Love it. You absolutely nailed the modern nintendo cover art style, this reminds me of so many artworks from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81