You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favorite NES games - what are yours?

in #gaming5 years ago

you know, to this day i am a little "afraid" to play online FPS games because i know i am going to be terrible at them. I think because a lot of people are considerably younger and more tuned in to how to be good at these games. They will also be brutal to you if you don't know how to play.... which, we were all beginners at one point.

Sort:  

My brother's would smash me. They had European internet speeds and I'm down here in Australia where we have a wombat, three kangaroos and our Prime Minister peddling like crazy to keep our internet speeds up to 56k.

I never gamed against people I didn't know. Just my brother's. I was the whipping boy. Sacrificial lamb. Cannon fodder. Joke character. Tom Clancy should have felt shame at how badly I played his game.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was never a huge fan of FPS games. There are a couple of exceptions. I played tons of the original Doom and Doom II. Later on I played quite a bit of the Timesplitters games as well. I'm just not a big fan of the hyper-realistic FPS games. I prefer ones with a more arcade like quality which there don't seem to be many of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64