Captain's Airship Pass (luxury access in Guild Wars 2)

in #gaming6 years ago

As I have mentioned time and time again Guild Wars 2 is a fantastic MMO that is now free to download and free to play. The only time you need to spend any money is after you already determine that you like the game, which millions of people have. Then you still don't need to pay a monthly subscription ever. There are however optional purchases such as luxury lounge access. This is one of them.

The Captain's Airship is located above Gendarran Fields, which isn't really an advantageous place to be and the things inside of it are essentially the same as any of the other lounges. Please note: There is very little offered here or any of the other lounges that can not be acquired elsewhere without having lounge access, this just makes everything you might need all in one place and to be honest with you I never would have paid to be a part of this. Over the years I have been given these passes for free as part of a "thank you" from the management. Although in the future I may buy them because they are seriously cheap.

Captains-Airship-Pass-2_weeks.jpg
source

Previously, the general consensus was that the "best" lounge is the Mistlock Sanctuary, which grants really easy access to fractals as an added bonus other the other lounges. The thing is, I don't often do fractals but I can understand why some people do and if that is the case for you then I say by all means go for Mistlock. For me though, the fact that you can not access normal map "fast travel" in Mistlock, is a massive "no-no" for wanting that one.

In the Captain's Airship, you have access to the entire world map and for me that is far more convenient.

maxresdefault.jpg
source

Also, as you can see from the above picture, the area is quite compact and for anyone that likes to "get in, get it done, get out" this is ideal. Normally I am only there to drop my excess baggage, access the bank and maybe craft some more food. I can accomplish all of this in the same room.

In closing, the airship has access to all of these things

  • all crafting stations
  • bank access (guild and normal)
  • trading post access
  • havesting tool merchant
  • mystic forge
  • Aesthetician
  • Guild Commendation Trader
  • repairs
  • some other merchants that you are unlikely to use

I don't know if this is my favorite one yet, as I have only been using it for one day, but the fact that I can fast-travel to almost anywhere from this lounge, makes it a much better choice for me than Mistlock Santuary.

Sort:  

Hello, friend @gooddream. I'm not from playing these games, but it seems interesting. There's something that caught my attention. The fractals, that I do like, I love to see and enjoy them. A hug for you.

perhaps i am missing something here. I don't know what a fractal is outside of the game. Is that those pictures that never repeat in a whirlpool type way?

This will be the first time of hearing about Guide war. Is it like God of war?

Posted using Partiko Android

not even a little bit like God of War. haha. It is an MMO. do you know what an MMO is?

Man oh man you wrote a nice little guide here. I didn’t know about this area and am now very interested. Sounds like the perfect little pit stop. Thanks!!!! Nice suggestion. You have no idea how this will help me out. So happy right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64