C9 to Semis - NA's Last Hope - Worlds 2018

in #gaming6 years ago

I haven't posted about League of Legends Worlds 2018 Tournament for about a week now. I didn't have much faith C9 was going to make it out of quarters and hadn't had time to keep up with the games. To my surprise, not only did C9 move on to semis, but they also stomped Afreeca Freeks (Koreas last hope) 3 - 0.

The first game they lead the entire time and were able to close out the victory. The 2nd and 3rd game, there were able to stay even or come from behind and claim the W.

For those that haven't been watching, Invictus Gaming was able to upset KT Rolster to move on. This along with Afreeca being eliminated means Korea is no longer in the runnings. I think this is the first time a Korean team hasn't made it to finals let alone Semis.

G2 upset RNG, the other favourite from China to raise the championship cup. Not bad for a 3rd seed team from EU. I would be ok with G2 making it all the way. I'm always up for the underdog winning everything and making it from play-ins to winning everything would be ok with me, even if I don't like the EULCS.

I kind of wish EDG would have won this. Even if China won last year Fnatic seems like a bunch of cocky jerks. They've been talking like they're the far superior team and every other team they've faced has been easier than practice matches.

If you want to watch Semis, G2 plays Invictus gaming. I think the series is going to go 3 - 1 Invictus gaming though I'm really hoping G2 pulls off a 3-2 upset. This game will take place on Saturday October 27th at 3AM CST.

C9 will be playing Fnatic Sunday October 28th at 3AM CST. If C9 can pull the upset they will be the first team from NA to make it to worlds since "Worlds" was established. Plus, I just want to see Fnatic lose since like I said, they seem to be the cockiest team there. I'm sticking to 3-2 C9.

If you've been watching what are your thoughts on both of the upcoming games?

Sort:  

You got a 37.55% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85