Arma 3 - King of the Hill - The Lone Wolf

in #gaming7 years ago

Arma_3_Artwork_4.jpg
popz.png

Introduction:

What's up guys, I'm ggteixeira, just your average ol' kid who enjoys spending his spare time either playing games, reading posts on Steemit, or making his own. Today, I'll be sharing the story from some gameplay I had done in Arma 3 - King of the Hill. I also at the end of the post got a funny little clip I had recorded from a match I was playing with friends.

strongest.png

coollogo_com-43601951.png

popz.png

Once picking my team, buying my gear, assigning my perks, and purchasing a light-armored transport vehicle I set off down the path towards the designated marked AO.

1.png

On the drive their I could hear the fighting going on off in the distance, and it was intense. Roaring jets booming overhead, explosions carpeting the distance, and a never ending cackle of constant gunfire. Normally this would intimidate most, but for me, it only helped hype me up for the battle ahead. After a minute or so of driving, I found myself on the outskirts of the AO. I drove my vehicle off the main road, hid it behind some foliage, dismounted and locked it behind me for safe keeping just in case. I mean, it did cost me quite a bit which I couldn't afford to replace at the time.

2.png

After making sure everything was secure, I began my on-foot movements towards the battlefield, hiding in the dense foliage along the way as to make sure I wouldn't be spotted and fired upon by any long-range snipers or flying over enemy aircrafts.

3.png

I can safely say that although I had a ways to go before reaching combat, I wasn't a second bored along the way as the distant explosions and fighting aircrafts kept me satisfied. I even saw one of my own ally Littlebirds get shot down out of the sky with the surviving soldiers being shot out of the air by anti-air before they could even parachute down to the safety of the ground.

4.png

I met little-to-no resistance when nearing the outer buildings. Just to be safe, I breached and cleared every single one going as far as door to door, room to room, to make sure no one would be sneaking up behind me.

5.png

I glanced out the window of one of the rooms I had cleared and watched in awe as a over-head chopper fired down rockets onto an building leveling it in seconds. Thank God I didn't get that bird's attention.

6.png

After moving across a small field towards a small wall, I noticed an enemy running across just in front of me. I quickly scoped in and fired off a few rounds from my rifle securing myself my first kill of the game.

7.png

I continued forth and then I could finally see my local objective, tower four, currently under enemy control but needed to be under ours. There were snipers nested all over the tower and to make matters worse, a transport had flown overhead dropping in floating reinforcements.

8.png

Once I had reached the actual town, I rushed into a recently destroyed building taking refuge and awaiting for reinforcements before making my next move.

9.png

As reinforcements moved in, more enemies moved forth to meet them and I got some easy picks as my building was set behind where they were reinforcing.

10.png

After a few minutes later of moving building to building, I had finally met my match as I opened a door to be met with an enemy rifleman aiming down his sights at me. There was nothing I could do, but at least I had a good run.

11.png
popz.png

Conclusion:

As always I'd like to thank everyone for reading and hope that you all enjoyed it. If you have anything to say feel free to reply below and I hope you all have a great day! Also, here's a short clip from some of today's Arma 3 - King of the Hill gameplay.
popz.png

Sort:  

liked and followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33