7 Days to Die - Pt. 1: The BunkersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

7D2D_KeyArt-980x551.jpg

Short introduction:

Before any post I always like to leave a short introduction on who I am and what I'm doing. So what's up guys, I'm ggteixeira, your average guy who enjoys playing video games on his spare time, reading new content on Steemit, and posting his own content from time to time. Today, I'll be continuing my '7 Days to Die' Steemit series, a story which revolves around me trying to survive in a harsh post-apocalyptic zombie multiplayer world. For those of you who don't know what this game is, a friend of mine summed it up in well done post of his own:

===========================================================
https://steemit.com/gaming/@ateazi/7-days-to-die-a-survival-horror-video-game
===========================================================

Make sure you check it out, leave him an upvote, and follow him for all of his amazing frequent content.

-=-

Now with that out of the way, the story continues here!

autism1.jpg

Day 22:
---------

Things at our last base went real south, real fast. We didn't stand a chance against the third horde and everything we had was destroyed. In the midst of all the madness I managed to escape. I don't know what happened to the others, but I hope they're safe. After travelling for about a day, I discovered a relatively safe area as I began digging out a place to stay. Once I had finished digging out the hole, I went out and collected a bunch of rocks and clay. After I finished collecting, I went ahead and built a small little bunker to keep out the undead. Hid inside throughout the night and just like I had hoped, the defenses held.

-=-

autist2.jpg

Day 23:
---------

I spent most of the 23rd day reinforcing my bunker and building out new defenses. After the outside was set, I expanded out the inside and began planning for expansion. That's when I stumbled across my friend Captain America from before. He told me how he made it away from the last horde and has been on the run ever since. Luckily, while on the run he gathered a bunch of food, which was great because I was running low. After sharing both a meal and stories, we got back to work on reinforcing the bunker.

-=-

autism3.jpg

Day 24:
---------

On day 24 I went out to hunt and scavenge for supplies. Even though we had enough back at the bunker, I wanted to be extra safe and wanted more. I used my bow to hunt some nearby deer, and found a few abandoned cabins full of some canned goods. Even managed to kill a few zombies while I was out, which was great for target practice. Near nightfall I started running back home to the bunker when something had went terribly wrong.

-=-

autism4.jpg

Day 25:
---------

Back outside the bunker there were zombies everywhere and a local screamer was attracting more. There were at least forty of them everywhere, and Captain couldn't hold them off alone. I tried to help him out, but we were quickly overrun as night fell and forced to hide inside the bunker. Our defenses weren't built to hold off this many zombies, and more were coming. After they got through the spikes, they started banging on the door. Captain and I looked each other in the eyes, simply nodded, loaded our weapons, aimed down the sights, and prepared for the worst. . .


Conclusion

I'd like to go ahead and thank everyone for reading. Feel free to leave a reply below, and as always I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70