7 Days to Die - Prologue: The First 7 DayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

7D2D_KeyArt-980x551.jpg

Short introduction:

Before any post I always like to leave a short introduction on who I am and what I'm doing. So what's up guys, I'm ggteixeira, your average guy who enjoys playing video games on his spare time, reading new content on Steemit, and posting his own content from time to time. Today, I decided to write up the introduction story on a new Steemit series I'm starting revolving around me trying to survive in the game '7 Days to Die, the survival crafting multiplayer zombie horde survival game.' For those of you who don't know what this game is, a friend of mine summed it up in well done post of his own:

===========================================================
https://steemit.com/gaming/@ateazi/7-days-to-die-a-survival-horror-video-game
===========================================================

Make sure you check it out, leave him an upvote, and follow him for all of his amazing frequent content.

-=-

Now with that all out of the way, let's get right into the story itself!

7d1.jpg

Day 1:
---------

I spawn into the world looking around me as I quickly gather my surroundings. Snow, trees, and the dead are all I see. Off into the distance I notice the sun setting, which isn't good. Whenever the sun sleeps the undead like to come out and play, getting a bit more active then usual. I needed to find shelter and I needed to do it fast, so I set off following a road to my side. After an hour of travelling I luckily stumbled across an abandoned house off to the side of the road. It wasn't the coziest but that didn't matter, night was here and I had nowhere else to go.

-=-

7d2.jpg

Day 2:
---------

After a few hours of silence on the building's second floor, I heard some commotion coming from downstairs. I silently readied my club before tip-toeing my way down the steps. I came across two men holding a standoff against each other before both aiming their weapons at me. We shouted for a bit before finally coming to the realization that the enemy wasn't each other, it was the undead outside. Terms were soon made an alliance formed between us three as we agreed to work together, increasing our odds of survival in these God-forsaken lands.

-=-

7d3.jpg

Day 3:
---------

When daylight came I was sent out to scavenge for supplies while my two newfound allies, Jesus and Captain America worked on fixing up the home and constructing some defenses. I followed the road north and found a few zombies along the way. If I could get around them, I would, but if I couldn't then I'd silently dispatch them with my bow. After a few hours of travel, I found a small abandoned camp full of two days worth of food, some clothing, and some medical supplies. I gathered all I could and quickly rushed back to the house before night fell.

-=-

7d4.jpg

Day 4:
---------

The second it was morning, myself and the Captain went out to forage for more supplies as Jesus stayed back to continue his work on reinforcing the base. In our travels, Captain told me about why Jesus was so keen on strengthening our defenses. He said that Jesus told him that every seven or so days, a red moon appears driving all the zombies mad. He continued on stating how the mad-driven zombies go wild, hunting down all survivors on the map with a vigilance that they'd usually never have had before. Captain's story was suddenly interrupted as we stumbled across an underground bunker. We spent a few hours tearing through the door before coming across tons of food and ammunitions inside!

-=-

7d5.jpg

Day 5:
---------

There wasn't much going on in the fifth day. We had enough supplies to last all of us three the next five days or so. So I sat back at the house helping Jesus dig up a trench. Wasn't much talking going on between us, as I thought about what Captain had told me about the day before. When night fell, I used the time to myself to sort through my personal belongings and gear.

-=-

7d6.jpg

Day 6:
---------

On the sixth day all hands were on deck as all three of us worked hard to help finish the defenses. I didn't know whether Jesus' story was real or not, but he seemed pretty worried and as my grandfather always said, better to be safe then sorry. We finished digging up the trenches, layered everything with spikes, and patched up the remaining holes in the house. When night came, we were suddenly met by an unexpected traveler who asked if she, or he, we couldn't tell, could take refuge in our base for the seventh night. Another person knowing about the story. . . Maybe it was real.

-=-

7d7.jpg

Day 7:
---------

The story turned out to be true. On the seventh night the moon turned red and the night's silence was broken by a horde of screeching. Zombies by the dozens charged our home from all fronts at speeds never seen before as they tried to break inside. Jesus' defenses were paying off as the zombies fell inside and impaled themselves on the spikes, but they wouldn't hold alone. After enough bodies had piled up, the zombies began getting over the trenches and that's when the fun really began. We had to fight them off, me, Captain, Jesus, and the he-she thing, but we did it. We survived the first seven days after hours of constant fighting. There was no time to celebrate though, because Jesus said that each seven days, things would just get harder and harder. . .

-=-

I'd like to thank everyone for reading. This is the introduction to the next few posts I plan on making, feel free to leave a reply down below on what you guys think. Once again, thanks for reading and I hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Woah man this game evolved so much ! I used to play it when it was just in it's early alpha stages...

ok i dont have this game but now i want it

i think game like this should have better graphics for gamer to put in more tension. make your blood as cold as ice. but like this square shaped characters i don't think that gonna happen. you know what? games are like humans. you have to see outer beauty to understand whats inside. graphics are the one makes you attract and then you start understanding mechanics and whats game is all about.

It's an indie game, that's why the graphics suck - a lot of the assets at least originally were bought from the Unity store

It reminds of games like 007 on N64, Resident Evil 4 on gamecube, and also certain retro games like metal gear solid and others.

Interesting, nice post😀

Looks like an interesting game. Thanks for sharing. Why there are no comments? I'm surprised.

Great! This game is interesting. Thanks for sharing.

Sounds exciting... I am not into games but will recommend to my brother. Upvoted you!

This makes me want to fire up 7 days again - I still haven't played the new update.

i like survival games , but prefer the clasic like resident evil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44