Breath of Fire on the Switch? What a Grandia Idea!

in #gaming7 years ago

It's officially time. Time to breath some life back into the Breath of Fire and Grandia series.

Like my previous Skies of Arcadia post, I think that both the BoF and Grandia series would be a great asset to the Nintendo Switch Library. Now I know I may sound like a broken record here, but let's look at the facts...It would make a crap load of money! Let's say you take the first three BoF and the first three Grandia's, clean up the sprites, maybe give them a hi-res texture packs, and launch them either as downloadable games individually, or even a cartridge them as trilogies! I hear the cash register chiming away as I typed that!

Granted, there are a lot of people who would simply say we want new games on the Switch, not a bunch of old games. To those types of people, I would simply say...well....never mind what I would say...it's not very nice. The Nintendo Switch seems to be gearing itself towards the more simplistic games graphically, like Stardew Valley, Shovel Knight, I am Setsuna, Worms, etc. This would lend itself to a revival movement of a ton of older JRPG games that a ton of us know and love! It would introduce a new generation to some of the best storytelling games that have ever graced the gaming world and would show these younger kids that you don't need flashy graphics to have an amazing game! (Although with Minecraft and Terraria they probably already know......without the story)

There are a TON of old JRPG's I would love to see reborn on the Switch and I will name my top ten below.

  1. Skies of Arcadia
  2. Breath of Fire 1-3
  3. Grandia 1-3
  4. Suikoden 1-2
  5. Chrono Trigger
  6. Chrono Cross
  7. Legend of Dragoon
  8. Super Mario RPG
  9. Dragon Quest 1-8
  10. Final Fantasy 1-X2

What are your favorite JRPG's you'd like to see come to the Switch? What did I miss on my list? Let me know in the comments below!BoF.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63