Upcoming games to look out for this year

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

My most anticipated game is Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus. If you guys haven’t played Wolfenstein the new order yet, I highly suggest you do. Especially if you like old school shooters with amazing gameplay! Not to mention the characters and story are really good as well.

Platforms: PC/PS4/X1
Release Date: October 27, 2017

New Colossus takes place after The New Order where despite the best efforts by our protagonist, America is overrun and becomes occupied by Nazi Germany. The first game is one of my favourite games the generation and the second looks better in every way.

This video shows their amazing E3 presentation and should give you an idea of the game.

I can’t wait for this one!

Next up is Destiny 2

Platforms: PC/PS4/X1
Release Date: September 6, 2017

For those who don’t know what Destiny is, it’s an online loot based shooter RPG (think Diablo but a shooter). I’ll be honest, I wasn’t really impressed by the first destiny, but the changes they made this time around made the game feel a lot more fun to me. I’m on the fence but I know many people love this game and pour hours upon hours into it.

Here’s a little taste of the MP in competitive mode from the beta. When the PC beta hits I’ll probably do a write up on how that feels.

Number three is BattleTech

Platforms: PC
Release Date: TBA 2017 (Currently has a backer beta ongoing)

What is battletech? It’s a TBS or turn based strategy game made by Harebrainded Schemes, their other games include the Shadowrun games (a very nice RPG series that everyone should check out, it’s even on mobile! No idea how the ports are though). Some people may know Battletech as Mechwarriors, so if you are familiar with that franchise of games then you would be familiar with battletech.

The video below gives a good run down of the game and what to expect from it.

Of course Mario Odyessy has to be here as well

Platforms: Nintendo Switch
Release Date: October 27, 2017

What can I say here? It’s Mario, I think all gamers have played the games or at least know of them. I’m not too interested in him these days but he definitely has a gigantic following and I know people are excited for odyssey.

Next up is Pyre!

Platforms: PC/PS4
Release Date: July 25, 2017 (Already released!)

From the people that made Bastion and Transistor comes Pyre a party based RPG where you as an exile join up with other exiles to reach salvation in the land of Pyre!

I don’t know much about this game, but it’s very stylish and I did enjoy bastion and transistor, so I’ll most likely get it when I’m not as busy.

Finally a shout out to Assassin’s Creed Origins

Platforms: PC/PS4/XB1
Release Date: October 27, 2017

I don’t know if you guys noticed but October 27th is a busy day for gaming. Wolfenstein, Assassin’s Creed and Mario on the same day means things are going to be crazy. You guys already know what I’m looking forward to then. But what about you guys? Did I miss anything you’d like to mention?

Also try to check out my other post on the castlevania franchise seen here https://steemit.com/gaming/@gd1551/castlevania-series-look-what-is-a-man-but-a-miserable-pile-of-secrets

As always, let me guys know what if you like this and upvote if think my content is good. Suggestions are also welcome.

Credit to youtubers Bethesda Softworks, HarebrainedSchemes, Nintendo and Supergiant Games

Sort:  

Loved Wolfenstein and very keen for the sequel. And I backed Battletech and have tried the early access beta. So looking forward to the full launch!

Nice list, thanks for posting.

Congratulations @gd1551! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wolfenstein 2 looks amazing !. I played Wolfenstein the new order and Wolfenstein the old blood. Loved both of em. Cant wait for Wolfenstein 2 to come out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55