RoyalTee Gaming news: Nintendo Switch Is The Best-Selling Console Ever In The US (Over Its First Year)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hi gamers,
As the title says, over the first year, the Nintendo Switch is the best selling blah blah.
Really? I just don't know how. I admit I haven't used it but it seems so gimmicky.

This is better selling than the PS2, or the Wii?

Source of image: https://www.guiltybit.com/mejores-memes-nintendo-switch/

The NPD Group released its report for February 2018 game and hardware sales in America, and among the takeaways is that the Switch continues to sell incredibly well. NPD Mat Piscatella said that the Switch, over its first year on the market, has reached the "highest installed base for a console in history."

Globally, the Switch has sold 14.86 million units worldwide as of December 31.

up.gif

Sort:  

"I admit I haven't used it but it seems so gimmicky."

Not being tied to a TV is a gimmick?

Yeah I think so aswell...just got it for my son the other day and I must say...it's pretty neat....just wish it would of go to Google or YOUTUBE or something....that would of been pretty neat...thanks for sharing your article....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55