Community Discussion, The First Game You Ever Played?

in #gaming7 years ago

This is to all the gamers out there, I want to know what started it for you? What was the first game you ever played on?

Now for me, I grew up in a town thats full of arcades this meant Id regularly be playing on the machines in there, playing a lot of House of the dead, Time Crisis, Virtual Tennis, Street Fighter, Mortal Combat and many more.

The first game I ever played though was Paperboy on an Commodore 64. Paperboy was pretty straight forward as you can guess from the title, you were a paperboy and you had to deliver your papers with out getting hit off your bike also you had to collect more papers to finish your round and get more points.

paperboy-featured.png

If your not familiar with the Commodore 64 it was a gaming PC made in the 80's I simply got it passed down to me as a child but I had hours of fun spent playing Paperboy and I also had Dig Dug which I loved clearing out all of the bugs. Heres a picture of a Commodore 64.

397511-commodore6423.jpg

Let me know what was the first game you ever played and on what console, it will be great to hear everyones different experiences in the gaming community. If you've enjoyed this post give me an upvote and if you want to see what else I post follow me for more.

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Dig Dug was truly awesome. Was it your first?

The first Sonic The Hedgehog game on the Sega Master System.

Sick I loved that game forever finding hidden loot in the palm trees, Great first game.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you Im glad you have chosen me.

Think it was streetfighter on the megabox! Never really properly got into gaming until the Freelancer, COD, CIV3 era though!

Ah Streetfight what an amazing game! Did you ever play Streets of Rage?

Ha thanks for reminding me of paper boy. I started out playing old adventures. I think my first one was monkey island. I still love guybrush threepwood and his great sarcastic sense of humor!

Paperboy was the best. And I will be sure to look up that game what console did you play it on?

It was played on the pc. In the dos Mode. Point and click adventure. The best part was waiting when he walks from one side of the screen to the other. I would like to know how much time I spent in total on watching this - it took ages. :)
The jokes were totally worth it though. Classic.

I remember those sorts of games to be honest my mum bought my sister Madeline and that was a click adventure game.

It started back in around 2009 I think. I played the original AOE, then I started playing Age of Kings and then the Conquerors. Then I played lots of online risk. After that I got into roguelikes. Then I stopped 4 weeks ago and haven't restarted since. The last game I played was CDDA. But I've honestly got more productive things to do, so maybe I'll take a backseat and get back to CDDA when I'm less busy.

I was also a massive AoE fan, still am. Then it adapted to AoM, also brilliant

Ah fantastic Age of Empires I know a lot of people who play this game still. Myself Ive not played PC for ages, now days Im on console but used to have a PC back in the day but was always on Minecraft and Sims.

World of Illusion on Sega. Best game ever

Never played this game myself but Ill be sure to check it out.

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @gamingwithbaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63