Collection Inspection - The Last of Us Limited Edition (only 2505 copies worldwide)

in #gaming6 years ago

Today I want to share with you one of my most prized possessions - a very Limited Edition of The Last of Us, for press members only.

collection-inspection-the-last-of-us.jpg

There are only 2505 units of this The Last of Us Limited Edition - don't ask me why it's not 2500 or so, I guess they didn't want to round up the numbers, or maybe there's some sort of hidden meaning to this number. As you can see in one of the photos below, my numbered edition is 1395.

The Last of Us needs no introduction, and I bet that many of you are dying to get your hands on the sequel. Will it really place a bigger focus on Ellie, and is she on a quest for revenge? And why is Joel pulling a Hawkeye? To those of you who didn't get it: Hawkeye is weirdly absent from the cover of the upcoming Avengers: Infinity War movie, where you can see everyone and their moms.

I've rarely seen this edition anywhere, and I did spot a copy on eBay selling for a shocking USD $492.22. Ouch!

This edition comes with a plastic sleeve that is designed as a fake bullet hole, and the Collector's Box is really sturdy and high quality. Inside you'll find a CD with a review copy of the game, as well as a Survival Pack DLC Code and a Scan Code, but my favorite is without a shadow of doubt the audio cassette with the game's soundtrack. I've seen quite a few friends being fooled by this audio cassette - I mean, what kind of quality do you get nowadays from a cassette, with better media to store audio tracks? In fact, this cassette is just a replica, and in the bottom where the tape should be you'll find a USB pen that pops out! Wonderful design!

The amazing soundtrack was composed by Gustavo Santaolalla, and he scribbled a message on the cassette's cover.

One final mention to the high quality artbook in this edition.

This is a magnificent Press Kit and one of the perks of working in the industry - you get these really rare editions that you can't find elsewhere, and that are priceless for any real gamer.

DSC08750.JPG

DSC08749.JPG

DSC08748.JPG

DSC08752.JPG

DSC08732.JPG

DSC08733.JPG

DSC08745.JPG

DSC08746.JPG

DSC08744.JPG

DSC08747.JPG

DSC08734.JPG

DSC08735.JPG

DSC08743.JPG

DSC08742.JPG

Follow me on Steemit @gamingstation for more thinking man’s reviews and posts!
Want to chat with other Steemit gamers? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!
steemgclogo_small.png

Sort:  

Great item from your collection. I've only watched others play this great game but the limited edition doesn't seem to disappoint. I appreciate the OST on the tape, great quality. I was fooled enough just by looking at the replica lol.

I was fooled as well. It took me a while to see the retracted pen under the cassette xD

beautiful waduh its very good i like it very much

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92