You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awesomenauts (MOBA) : Going Free to Play!

in #gaming7 years ago

The fact that it's 2D actually makes me think that this could be the first MOBA I actually enjoy?

Could you tell me a bit about the control scheme?

Sort:  

Left click is your basic attack, right click uses your first special ability and middle mouse button uses your second special ability. You attack in the direction of your cursor, and you run the way you press WASD. W is jump/move up, A/D move left/right, S drops through platforms or move down. I would say as far as feel, it plays like a 2D platform shooter.

I think they are rebind-able. For controller you attack in the direction you are moving(based on stick position) most of the time, it's just generally harder to aim, hence why I like it less. Also you have to press down and A to drop through platforms. But the way you use these controls varies based on the character and some work out alright with controller.

So movent is done through the keyboard and not by the mouse :)
Okay - I might check it out then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78