You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes It's Good to Die - Gaming Fulfillment in Dark Souls

in #gaming7 years ago

While I haven't play any of the Dark Souls games, I'm playing The Surge right now - same premise and I gotta say the way I felt after defeating the first boss was just awesome!

Sort:  

Oh man, welcome to the 'souls' genre! Every boss is a triumph in itself and I haven't felt that kind of edgy rush in any game since. Let me know what you think of the game overall and I'd highly recommend playing Nioh, Dark Souls 3, and Bloodborne when you're done!

well I'm a reviewer, sadly I can't really put much time into gaming for my own pleasure these days - pretty much only play rocket league purely for fun these days.

Everything else is either for let'splay or review purposes

I'd love to learn more about your process for reviewing. I'd love to add on a more cultural aspect to the rich gaming experience I have.

well I'm a very much mechanical reviewer. I try to judge whether the mechanics of the game or working in it or not and whether I think they are fun and worth the time and price investment.
The only parts where I go into let's say "feely" parts are the story, graphical style and music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46