You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be a female gamer surrounded by dudes

in #gaming7 years ago

Honestly, I don't believe that women experience more harassment then men do in gaming, it's just targeted at their gender more rather then for men. And for a very simple reason that you as well seem to point out. Women are just much rarer then men in gaming, thus making the gender a very prominent feature.

And I don't like you using the word misogyny in the begging, because I don't believe 99% of gamers actually hate women, but otherwise - this is a great article for how to avoid potential harassment aimed at your gender. But I would still say you will most likely still get harassed - just in the ways men usually get harassed.

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

Sort:  

No worries! Would be absolutely be ok to be included in today's best of gaming! Thank you so much for your feedback! Steemit feedback is always constructive and informative. I'd certainly get a different treatment on other social media platforms!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43