You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PirocTalk | "Do you prefer old graphics or current-gen graphics?"

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

For me, art-style is way more important than the graphics quality. Old, modern, ultra-realistic, that's not my priority when it comes to the game's visual. While pixel-art is not my favourite style, I see this amazingly distinctive look so many times in pixel-art games. Look at Celeste, Stardew Valley, and Iconoclasts. You know they're all pixel-art games when you see them but you also know how different they look to one another. But that doesn't mean I don't like (or even hate) modern days graphics. I'm just prefer something more imaginative than "more real". I still have so much more thing to say in this matter that I've been thinking of writing a post about it for a while, and of course, I can't write an entire post in a comment right? lol. Great read!

Sort:  

It is important as it is a great part of the essence of the game. Unique art-style often creates unforgettable games.
Yeah, indeed, they use the same resource but the Art is endless within it. Pixel-Art games can be so simple yet so vast.

Oh, nice, please do write the article and, if you are on the SteemGC discord, tag me when you promote it!

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38