Guess Who Video Game Characters Nissan Choose To Star Their Advertisement

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)
"This is it. A lot of dreams died to get us here, and we can't let it be for nothing."

-Lightning


If you have played Final Fantasy XIII or even a hardcore Final Fantasy fan, then you know how Lightning is one of the best female video game characters out there, don't you? Well guess what, Lightning has returned. Only this time, she is in China promoting one of Nissan's new car.

Collaborating with Square Enix, Nissan used the pink haired heroine to be in their new SUV Nissan Kicks commercial in China along with one other Final Fantasy XIII character. That's right, there are two characters made an appearance in the recent Nissan commercial, it is Snow Villiers.

What's more than that is the commercial doesn't just show Lightning and Snow driving in a normal city, instead they recreate on of the most iconic scene from the game and nicely blend the CGI works with the real footage. 


This is not the first time Nissan collaborate with Final Fantasy XIII character in their commercial. In the previous commercial, Snow made an appearance driving the SUV through Gran Pulse, including the giant crystal pillar from the game. 

I don't know what reaction should I express but I guess I'll just enjoy what I see here. You can check out this video in case you wanted to watch it too.

Img src


Final Fantasy has become big companies favourite game to featured in their advertisement recently, and that makes me wonder why. Another big company Louis Vuitton also include Lightning to be in their promotional campaign back in 2016, posing nicely with the luxury company's brand on her, Lightning became the new face of Louis Vuitton all over social media. 

Yes she is one of the best female character in video games, but I just.. Surprised(?) Because I didn't expect to see these characters in advertisements, especially big companies'. But that is a good thing, I guess. To show that video game is aesthetically eligible to be more than just being itself. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying it's bad. 

Along with the evolution of technology, video games been evolving as well. You know what else evolving and getting better other than video games? Ads, ads are getting smarter.



Follow me for daily dose of gaming stuff.

Sort:  

Interesting. I haven't seen any of these commercials with video game characters.

But I have seen anime characters used to promote soda products like here:

If I see a video game or anime character being used to promote a product/service in the USA, then that they must be huge.

That's a funny 15 seconds commercial haha. There is no this kind of commercial in my country, all of them are boring as hell

I appreciate the post, but ugggh. Squenix just lost ALL of my business.

Um.. I'm not sure what you mean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52