The Weekly Rant EP 05 - The One Game to Rule Them All - What Would You Choose? - #GamersUnited

in #gaming6 years ago

GU Weekly Rant - EP #5.png

Look forward to these, they're a great opportunity to chat with the mods, the GU community at large, and if you're not a member of #GamersUnited, this is a great time to find out more about our awesome people! That's more or less our goal. We want to set up an open mic that anyone can contribute to. And most importantly, this is a great way to get to know your fellow members!

Topic of the week:

The One Game to Rule Them All:

Tell us about that one game. If you had no other games, you could only pick one, which one would it be? Tell us why.

Sound off in the comments below, and let us know what you think about posts like these. If you like them, let us know! If you don't like them, let us know. You know which ones we'll listen to and which ones we'll ignore. (kidding, kidding...)

Ready, set, go!


A weekly post series created by @ddrfr33k,
a moderator of the @GamersUnited community!

@GamersUnited is a brand new SteemIt curation group for everything gaming! Join our Discord channel and use #GamersUnited in your posts for a chance to be featured in our daily digest/curation posts!

Already a member, or simply want to help us grow so we can reward our members even more?
Please consider delegating SP to our cause:
25SP,50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP
Want to delegate more? Contact @GetSlothyy if you have or need help!

Sort:  

I will say Killer Instinct for the SNES. I would just keep getting good at all the characters and loving it as I always have/will. Not just because of nostalgia, but because it was an amazing game with a lot of replayability.
:)

Ogre Battle for SNES hands down. I remember being OBSESSED as a kid - no matter how many times I beat it, it always kept me entertained and engaged.

Who needs modern technology anyways? :P

¡Larga vida al pasado!

Have you played Tactics Ogre from the same series?

Disgaea, the game I mentioned to you before, have a tatcial battle system, but it's more like a parody of Tactics Ogre gameplay.

I think I remember hearing about that game looooooong ago, but never got around to playing it. Sadface. I love the old-school tactics system, that's why I always got into the FF series too.

I guess I'll really have to check out Disgaea, you seem to LOVE it! :D

Damn, this is a tough choice for me. If I had to choose... I think I would play either.... Skyrim? I think that's the game I have probably invested the most hours in... And I would still put in crazy hours on it without thinking about it twice... There's just so much to do and so many things to explore and AAAAAAAAAA I LOVE SKYRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIM EVEN IF IT DOESN'T HOLD UP TO TODAY STANDARDS!!!!!!!

Doom 2: Hell on Earth

Tell us about that one game. If you had no other games, you could only pick one, which one would it be? Tell us why.

My head burns when I try to answer this question, if I really have to choose or die I'll probably just randomly mention one of the last three games I played... But If I have to choose the actual one I'll think for a long time without giving a honest answer. (Don't want to bother now)

I think it must have massive replayability though, it's really great to play story games the first/second/third time, but they start to become boring fast.

For me, it's probably Azure Dreams on the PS1. And not because the game is absolutely amazing, actually the controls are kinda clunky! I choose that one because it has ridiculous amounts of replayability. It's one you can start over again and again, and it will still feel fresh. Part of that is the procedurally generated levels, though...

CURRENTLY, I'd say Pokemon Ultra Moon. I'm addicted to competitive battling, plus there's so many pokemon and online players, the replayability is practically endless.

At the moment, I would have to say BattleTech. Running a Mech company is great fun and the story is superb. If they add in the promised expansions this could be the ultimate game. If not, then I would have to say Crusader Kings 2.

Of course, Final Fantasy 10. There's absolutely no discussion, is there? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51