Last Day on Earth - Update #2

in #gaming6 years ago

Progress, Progress, Progress!!


Just a quick update today.

I'm still making progress in Last Day on Earth but discovered something today that I found intriguing.

So the game let's you attack other players bases. But you have to activate the option in game once you've built a CB radio.

Source

I figured that once you accepted the option to attack other players that it would be a free for all, and you'd be attacking people and others would be attacking you left, right and centre.


Man, I was so wrong.


As it turns out, I now have to complete a whole bunch of missions in order to collect the coordinates of one person's base. And the missions aren't straight forward. You have to kill a certain number of difficult zombies, craft a bunch of stuff, collect a certain number of air drops and so on.

It's going to be real hard to get these coordinates, so I might not have an update on my first base attack for some time to come.


And then there's the bunkers!


So on the game map, there's a few bunkers that are chock full of zombies. Once you've cleared the first room, you have access to some sweet loot. I did this the other day and grabbed myself some awesome gear.

But then I discovered the lift pass... as it turns out, bunkers are like multi-level dungeons. And you have to progress deeper and deeper to collect more and more loot. And the deeper you get, the harder the zombies are.

It's insane. I died so many times.. and lost so much loot in the depths of these places.

And to make matters worse, the bunkers only remain accessible for a limited time. And then the levels reset.... damn it.


Conclusion


So that's it. This is still a fun game, and still challenging and keeping me entertained. It's definitely worth a download. But bloody hell it's hard. At least my base is getting bigger and better by the day. I have so much bloody loot.

Sort:  

I remember i used to play this game on my tablet before it broke.

Its pretty neat, ;) i love it too.
It can be hard to finally get to figure it out but I must say you are doing a very good job.

Keep it up.

Jump back on! I think I'm making progress... can't seem to get the gear together to build my bike though... there are so many parts left to collect.

I'm hoping that I'll find the parts at other people's bases or at the lower bunker levels. We'll see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51