Pokemon Go: A Failed but Successful Community Day!

in #gaming6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-pokemon-go--a-failed-but-successful-community-day-0kbxfjv7-1542129706473.png

Call it disinterest or call it laziness but the latest Pokemon Go Community Day Event featuring Cyndaquil was not very exciting. It also conflicted with a number of things I needed to do over the weekend as well. It may be because I forgot to put it on my calendar but by the time I realized that the event was live, there was barely enough time for me to get somewhere with a good probability to catch a shiny version of the featured Pokemon.

I immediately got into the car and drove to a nearby fast food place to eat and catch Pokemon. One the way, and before I forgot, I was able to evolve my best and only Cyndaquil I had in my bag into a Typhlosion with the exclusive move set of Blast Burn. Having checked that off the to do list, I sat and started to first do shiny checks on all of the Cyndaquils around me. There were up to three at a time but soon after, the spawns seemed to have slowed. Therefore, I used both a lure for the Poke Stop nearby and put on an incense item to broaden my chances.

Unfortunately, while eating I was unable to find a shiny with those nearby. Before getting into the car, I decided to walk around the area to see if any other spawns were nearby. Being unsuccessful, I got into the car and started driving back home with only 10 minutes left for the event to end. I had given up until I had to stop for a traffic light and saw four new Cyndaquils spawn. I quickly did shiny checks and after clicking the third one, I had found my one and only Shiny Cyndaquil! Not the best but at least I was able to get one to add to the collection!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53