Call of Duty Companion App

in #gaming5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-call-of-duty-companion-app-cyltrduz-1542746245673.png

I recently got an email that announced the launch of a new Call of Duty application for the latest game from Activision, Black Ops 4. I immediately downloaded it as I have always been interested in tracking my progress in the games I play. Despite my amount of time spent playing in general has been down significantly lately, I wanted to see the features the app could provide. I currently use the Destiny Companion app as well but recall using the prior Call of Duty app when Clans Wars was a thing which was so much fun. I also remember the fruit app that was used for Grand Theft Auto 5!

As you may expect, you can track your statistics on the app such as Kill/Death ratio and Wins vs Losses which are always great to see. However, I also see some tracking of operations or challenges which typically reward you with emblems and other in game rewards. In the past, I was very dedicated to achieve these types of milestones and remembering even having notebooks with lists of challenges to complete for certain emblems. I also used to create matrixes of all the weapons to complete all the camo challenges to unlocked all of the skins available in the game.

Unfortunately, with the introduction of loot boxes, I felt that the game got so much more oriented to microtransactions and I felt less incentivized to complete and track challenges as they were no longer special for me to complete. The app also has a new section which is great to keep up with the latest news as well as seeing who is online playing as well. Squads is also an option so that you can potentially set up teams with friends from the App. I will have to test these features out to see how well they integrate with the game. It is great to have another reason to go back and play the game.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11