Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Black Friday Sale

in #gaming5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-call-of-duty-black-ops-4-black-friday-sale-ftwjt5y9-1542391466629.png

Despite not playing much of it as of late, I just saw a couple of sales of games for Black Friday next week as saw that The latest Call of Duty gane, Black Ops 4 will be sold for $39 in the United States at Wal-Mart. This is a significant discount compared to new and even prices seen in the past from these sales.

Activision, which is the publisher of the game, recently has commented how sales have been softer given increased competition from Battle Royale games with different business models. Interestingly, Black Ops 4 brought the new game mode Blackout to compete with the genre. In my opinion, which is biased towards FPS games, I think they did an incredible job in incorporating the game mode into Call of Duty. However, only weeks after the release, the streaming community has gone back to Fortnite as the lead game to watch.

I still think it is early to rule the Call of Duty community out as the eSports leagues will start to have their tournaments soon and that could bring some interest. When I play the game, I find myself enjoying it as long as I am with my online friends. As a solo player, I could understand how the game could get boring and stale pretty quickly. Either way, at $39 it is definitely worth it to pick it up if you are into FPS games.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94