Black Ops 4 Pre-Order?

in #gaming6 years ago

701429A7-EFAE-46A7-8D3A-717DA12B303E.jpeg

Call of Duty is the game that re-introduced me to online multiplayer back in 2011 so I never fail to pre-order it since. However, the last couple of years have been underwhelming for me as the experience has not been as enjoyable. I had reached max Prestige in all Call of Duty games since Modern Warfare 3 until Advanced Warfare came around. Although I still play, I do not enjoy the actual gameplay, instead I play with a group of friends that I met while playing online. If it were not for them, I would probably not play the game anymore.

So, I find myself thinking about not pre-ordering this time around as there are also many other games that seem more attractive at this time. I am actually enjoying Destiny 2 again and am excited with recent announcements. However, because the developer of this iteration is Treyarch I think I will still buy it as I think they are the best at what they do. The announcement of the Battle Royale mode called Blackout also has me interested as thinking about the experience with my friends on Fortnite, it would seem enjoyable.

E01EFCD9-034F-47BC-8636-86C59308B7D6.jpeg

I think I will wait and see what they present at #E3 next week before making the pre-order. I think it will be worth it as it will also provide access to a private beta which is always fun. What do you guys think of Call of Duty this year? How about not having a campaign mode?

Thanks!

Sort:  

You've been featured on today's curation post, Gaming Curation: Health potions on the house! + Giveaway: Lost Castle!

We're all waiting on E3, dude! I realy hope it brings amazing games and trailers with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53