Backwards Compatibility for Original Xbox Games

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

The Xbox games library is about to get a whole lot bigger.

Back in 2015, Microsoft announced that it would be adding Xbox 360 games to its library, meaning some of the games released during that console’s era would be available to play on the Xbox One.

Now, Microsoft announced at E3 this weekend that thanks to the enormous response to the Xbox 360 backwards compatibility, games released during the reign of the original Xbox would be added to the library as well.

Coming Late 2017

Microsoft will begin adding original Xbox games to its library later this year, which noticeably corresponds with the Xbox One X release.

While many of these games are well over a decade old, apparently they will look better on the Xbox One and Xbox One X than they did on the original console, according to Microsoft. The first confirmed title is Crimson Skies: High Road to Revenge.

Follow @GameAddik for more great gaming content!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gameaddik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thats awesome. And my little brother has been playing 360 cod on xbox one lol. Followed.

Cheers! Welcome to the Addik Club!

dude I am so excited for this! This is something I love that I wish all systems did. I rember when I got my ps2 i loved that it was backwards compatible. When later systems stoped doing it I was so bummed out. I neve had an original xbox so I am excited to get to play some of the best hits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74