More Screenshots From A RPG Game Being DevelopedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

This is a scifi RPG game I'm developing. This is a screenshot of the latest dungeon I'm working on. Part of it is a crashed starship, part of it is some tower built on top of it by some creatures. Enemies are always visible on screen, no random encounters.

It features a side-view battle system. In thsi screenshot, an item is being selected. Yes, there will be plenty of items capable of doing attacks, along with the usual healing items.

Will be posting more as I make progress with it. Please vote, and let me know what you like and / or dislike. I'm still some distance away from releasing a playable demo but its always good to fix things as soon as I can.

Sort:  

It looks nice! Are you using RPG Maker to make it? :)

Yes, more specifically, RPGMaker MV. It has many export options including HTML5 and uses JavaScript. Trying to use custom graphics and other custom things. Seeing how much I can tune/customize it.

Ah, cool! The character graphics looks very nice in my opinion. I'm following you now, so I'm looking forward to see more post about your game as you get further into development :)

I've just started following you :)

I would play this! It looks great!

Hi, great job ! Do you create your characters and environments sketch ?

Some are tilesets I either bought or that I modified using GIMP (hue, etc). I created battle screens by taking screenshots of some part of a dungeon, to make styles match.

Nice stuff. is this on a mobile platform?

Currently being developed for Windows, Mac, and Linux. But it is also possible to make for Android, though it will need extra tweaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48